Your system allows the ability to not show files in the front end file browsers until they have been approved by admins (if that option is checked).
However, these files are automatically uploaded to the cloud sync locations even if they are not yet approved for posting.
How about an option to not have these files sync to the cloud syncs (my case Amazon S3) until after they have been approved by the admins?
We publicly share the Amazon S3 bucket via a secondary peer-to-peer method. We would not want the files to go out to users directly accessing these files on Amazon S3 bucket until after the site admins had approved them.